Just trying to rest before the weeekend..

I learned this morning as I was checking my email that my grandfather is in the hospital. My family is going bonkers. Apparently he has a bowel obstruction of some sort. From what I can tell, he is heading for an exploratory laparotomy. They will scope him tomorrow, and probably operate after that.

I am going up to see them tomorrow. I had to call in to work and let them know so that they could cover my shift and call while I am gone. I am not staying indefinitely. Just the weekend. Hopefully things will look better after that. I doubt it will be a fum time. I will likely be the only family member with a semblance of sanity, and that is only because I deal with this stuff every day.

At the moment I am just trying to chill out and rest before I head into the craziness that is our family. I am worried about him, but it is unclear to me how serious it really is. I suspect my perspective on things is different than the rest of my family.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ~Jess
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 20:43:00

    I’m sorry to hear about your grandpa…hopefully the surgery solves everything and he’s doing well soon.Good luck with all of that this weekend. I’ll be thinking about and praying for you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

