Sand in my Bathing Suit… Finally!

I am such a water baby. I love water, and I have been itching to get in the water since I got here. Finally yesterday the weather and the water were both perfect, and I could not resist going and playing in the surf. I did not go out far, but I got wet, and it felt great. I was a little nervous to go past the breakers without a swim toy, though. I also realized that I think my perspective is changing. I am not only worried about me, I am worried about the little one, as well. I think that worry prevents me from doing things I would love to do. My balance is funky, and I get out of breath so easily, and I do not want to do anything which presses on my belly. Not to mention, it is difficult to bend over. I guess there is good reason to be freaked out. I spent a lot of time and money getting in this condition. I do not want to lose this little one because I did something stupid. So I guess no surfing lessons for me. Sigh. They looked like they were having so much fun…

I am too lazy right now to upload pics. We have taken a few. Eventually I will get them up. Really.

Looking very forward to today. I get my toes done, and I get a massage. I have never had a pregnancy massage before. I have had a regular massage, but this is the first time I have been pregnant when I got a massage, so this will be a new experience for me. Another first.

I am beginning to think that Hubby does not realize how much of a change the baby will be. It is a little frustrating. I think it is not really real to him yet. He has felt the baby kick and move, but we have not set up a nursery. It may be time to get him a baby’s first year book. I think there is a lot he needs to learn. He does not tolerate change very well, so he may need time to adjust to what will likely happen. Right now, I think that he is thinking we can “board” the baby with family, like we board the dogs. I have already warned him that I am not comfortable doing that the first year or two. A weekend, maybe, but not a whole week. I want baby time as much as possible.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs. Higrens
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 13:33:08

    Ohhh, a massage. How yummy!Thanks for the image of "boarding" a baby – I needed that laugh.

    Reply

  2. ~Jess
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 16:21:04

    I'm glad you're having fun! Too funny the image of Jr in the same kennel as the puppers lolI bought my husband "The Everything Father's Guide to First Year" (or something like that)…it actually has a LOT of really useful information (things I didn't know).

    Reply

  3. kate
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 20:50:26

    I want an IVF massage! That sounds delicious to me right now. I used to be a water baby, but not ever really an ocean baby. (And lately, more like a "please only chlorinated clear no-fish-no-weird-plants" water baby!)Can't wait to see pics! (Oh, and I LOVE the fact that your husband seems to think that you can just "board" the baby! Hilarious…)

    Reply

  4. Lorza
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 01:22:20

    I hear ya on the love of water- I am the same way. I really love rivers- the constant moving, swirling, etc. Oceans are so calming also.I hope you have fun, and get well rested. How do they do a pregnancy massage?My husband is totally with you on the "boarding" a baby. Honestly- do they just NOT GET IT?!?!?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

