Just cause I have a few minutes…

There is nothing profound I want to write about. But I am still here, reading, and commenting a little.

I was thinking about my weight today. I am huge. I looked in the mirror and saw a fat person. I need to lose around 60 pounds to get close to what I ought to weigh. Hubby and I signed up for WW a while back, and I have only been doing a half-assed job of it. Not recording my food every day. Not recording everything I eat. Saving my bonus points for the weekend, and then using that as an excuse to not record food over the weekend. I have been trying to do better with exercise, and that is becoming a more regular part of my life.

But I am not losing weight. The scale is stuck at the same number. I know it is only a number, but numbers count in WW. I am going to try to record my food every day, even on the weekends. And record everything I eat. Hopefully that will get me losing again.

I hate that weight is an issue again. I hate being this large, but at least I can do something about it! I have the tools, I just need to use them!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie
    May 26, 2010 @ 01:43:28

    The weight issue was tough for me. I wanted to exercise and eat better, but I worried about my breast milk production, etc. You'll get there!!

    Reply

  2. Mrs. Higrens
    May 26, 2010 @ 14:23:56

    In my best Rob Schneider in an Adam Sandler movie imitation: 'You can do it!'Sometimes a boring life is a good life. Enjoy!

    Reply

  3. babymakinchronicles
    May 26, 2010 @ 15:01:26

    I understand completely! I signed up for weight watchers and went to the gym for the first time in over a year last night. WE CAN DO IT!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

