Ah, peace!

A few minutes to myself.  I got my hair cut, finally.  The baby is napping, and I am full from lunch. I just finished setting up a few things on Black.board for my class next semester.  Of course, the house is a wreck, and I should probably be hitting the treadmill.  But I have decided to give myself this week before classes start to regroup.  I will get there with my objectives, and they are in the back of my mind.  But I need some time to relax.  And rest.  That is important, too.

For Christmas, Hubby got me a Droid.  I have taken pics with that, but I have not tried to get them on my computer, yet.  Thinking about using my actual camera, as well. 

Gertrude is at the vet school having surgery today.  I think she is post-op, and hopefully through PACU at this point.  She was scheduled to be the second case of the day.  I have not heard from the resident, so I am guessing that the surgery went well.  Hopefully this will help her feel better.  I think until I hear that she came through all right, I will worry about her.  Likely I will worry about her until she is home with us again.

Hubby’s birthday is today.  He is a little depressed at turning 40 this year, so if you could wish him well, I would really appreciate it.  It is so hard getting older.  (I am not that far behind him, so I sort of get it.) 

OK, off the pick up some clutter before the baby wakes.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hope in Virginia
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 20:45:07

    How Gertrude came through like a champ is on the way to feeling much better.And happy birthday to your hubby! Getting older does stink!

    Reply

  2. Mrs. Higrens
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 22:42:50

    Happy Birthday to your hubby! My DH is turning 40 this year as well. We have not discussed it – but I'm sure it's not going to be pretty.I hope Gertrude came through with flying colors and feels like a new dog very soon.

    Reply

  3. ~Jess
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 02:36:03

    Happy Birthday Mr. VABlondie! Hope Gertrude pulled through like a chap and is doing well.

    Reply

  4. Jamie
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 02:42:52

    I appreciate haircuts even more, now!Happy birthday to your DH! My DH will be hitting the big 4-0 in two years. We try to make it all a state of mind!

    Reply

  5. Searching for Serenity
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 15:20:09

    Thank you for stoping by my blog.Happy Birthday to your hubby!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

