Sleep, again!

It seems to be another day from hell.  Baby will not sleep on his own at all.  He just fell asleep in my lap, and as soon as I put him in the crib he wakes up and cries.  He is still crying.

He has been crying all morning long.  He woke up at 4:30, and fussed off and on in his crib until I finally got up at 5:15 to change him.  I tried putting him back to sleep at 5:30 after changing and nursing, and he went right back to fussing and crying until Hubby got up at 5:45.  I woke up around 6 AM, and have been up ever since.  We tried putting him down around 7 AM, with no success, only more crying and fussing.

Boy is tired and will not sleep.  Mommy is wrung out and tired of dealing with a crabby baby.  I am done.  I do not have the patience for this today.  He is going to scream in his crib for the next hour, but mommy is getting a break.  I am done.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rose's Daughter
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 17:52:49

    😦 It gets better! ( or so they say)

    Reply

  2. Jamie
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 03:39:06

    I am so sorry, sweetie. I know that "I'm done" feeling so well. I wish I were there to take over for you so you could soak in a long, hot bath. Maybe even with a little vino . . .

    Reply

  3. Hope in Virginia
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:05:07

    I think a mommy break (and her sanity) is the most important thing. He'll be fine in the crib.

    Reply

  4. ~Jess
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 02:29:38

    It's tough….does he have teeth coming in?Good for you though….taking that time for yourself. He'll be ok.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

