New Digs!

So this is where I set up shop on wordpress.  Welcome!  Take a look around and make yourself at home.

I figured this was a good time to do it, as I have the week off, and have the time to play with stuff.  So far, I really like it over here.  But then again, I guess I am still in the honeymoon period.  I finally realized that the comments are important to me, and I wanted to be able to do more with them.  Blogging is all about connections, isn’t it?

My weekend was good, and very low key.  I ran at the gym yesterday and increased my running to 3/4 of a mile.  I did it twice.  Makes it easier when I am not focusing on how fast I am going.  I am trying to keep my form and work on increasing my distance.  That is enough for me right now.  Once I get enough distance, then I can work on speed.  It will come.  I am taking baby steps.  It will not happen overnight.

I also forgot to take my met this morning.  Man, I forgot what difference that can make.  I felt like crap all day, until I went to the gym and swam 1/2 mile.  I felt so much better!  Definitely need to keep up with that!

Anyway, welcome to my new home!  Let me know what you think!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs.X
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 02:28:54

    Congrats on the move! I haven’t regretted moving to WP at all and I think you’ll feel the same way.

    Love the theme, too.

    🙂

    Reply

  2. Nadine
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 12:28:11

    New Blog, how exciting!

    Good plan to concentrate on distance, that’s how I extended my distance running, ran a bit slower (kept my heart rate down to 148-158) and was able to run much further!

    WP is much nicer than blogger (IMO).

    Reply

    • vablondie
      Sep 19, 2011 @ 13:07:09

      Glad to know that I am on the right track with my running. 😉 I really should not listen to Hubby when he tells me I am running too slow! He is not out there running with me, and I know what my body can do.

      Reply

  3. Jess
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 17:02:44

    Congrats on the move and the running: Sounds like you’re doing well with it, to me.

    Reply

  4. andrea
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 02:14:06

    hi there, new space!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

