All By Myself

Hubby had to work today, and we decided to keep Little Guy in day care today.  So that leaves me all by myself.

Room to breathe, time to catch up on the personal stuff I have been putting off.

I thought about trying to get a friend to go out to lunch.  But I think I would just rather be by myself today.  No one to worry about or keep up with.  Maybe go to the gym.  Or not.  I will just see where the day goes.

The first place I think it will take me is my sewing room.  I have been meaning to get down there and finish projects, but something always seems to get in the way.  Namely a toddler.  And housework.

Ah, silence!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Searching for Serenity
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 14:37:52

    Enjoy! That sounds wonderful.

    Reply

  2. Blanche
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 17:43:35

    Enjoy!

    Reply

  3. Rose's daughter
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 13:56:26

    Oh I understand completely! Its amazing what you can do when there is no toddler there underfoot! I hope you enjoyed your alone time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

