Still here.

A day late for touchy-feely Tuesday.

  • In the Mac vs. Windows war, mac is winning.  The mac always connects to the internet, and then uses that connection.  The windows computer acknowledges the internet connection and will even connect to it, but will not use that connection.  Makes no sense to me.  It is just easier to use my older macbook.
  • Yesterday was exhausting.  I did grocery shopping in the morning, walked the dogs and went to the park in the early afternoon, worked out in the late afternoon, and then Hubby was late getting home.  Little Guy was fine, but he is exhausting.  I was ready to drop by the end of the day.
  • Little Guy loves new shoes.  I received shoes I ordered from Zulilly yesterday.  At the time Little Guy had no clothes on.  He still wanted to try on the shoes, though.  He took them out of the box himself, and even managed to got one on!  So he walked around the house for a little while with just shoes on.  He was a little upset when I had to take them off to get him dressed for a trip to the park.
  • I really miss when Hubby is not here.  We are going through a Daddy phase right now, where Little Guy is all about daddy.  I love it.
  • Weight loss has not been happening.  I have not been on WW in ages.  The good thing is that I have not gained weight, but I have not lost any weight either.  I am debating trying to post once a week about progress, whether good, bad, or indifferent.
  • I could also try to open it up and make it a group thing, and hopefully we can keep each other motivated.  There must be others of us who struggle with this, too.  What do you think?
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blanche
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 14:36:24

    Unrelated, but a question for you as a baby-wearing momma – I’m trying to decide on a back carrier for our weekly visits to Wintergreen this fall/winter since pushing a stroller in the snow up hill and up/down stairs doesn’t sound like my idea of fun. Any suggestions?

    (I’m kicking myself now for cheaping out to begin with and getting a BabyBjorn instead of the Ergo, but it worked at the time, so…)

    Reply

    • vablondie
      Sep 30, 2011 @ 17:11:51

      I would suggest a soft structured carrier like an ergo or a becco. Both are excellent. They are easy to get off and on and can be thrown in a diaper bag. If you have a little time to practice, you can try a mei tei. You may want to try to check out a local baby wearing group to figure out what works for you and your little one. Different carriers work better for different mommas and babies.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

