Tired of the battles.

I am so tired of the naptime and bedtime battles.  Child woke up at 4:30 AM this morning, which meant everyone was up at 4:30 AM.  And then he would not go back to sleep.  I put him back in his crib, and all he did was cry.  For an entire hour.  Which meant no sleep for mommy.

I put him back down around 7 AM, and by by 7:30 AM he was asleep.  After a half hour of crying.

Already my morning sucks, and it is not even 8 AM.

The rest of the morning was fine, as we visited a mother’s group mom, and my mother.  I did have an extra cup of coffee, which may have not been the smartest idea.  I was jittery the rest of the morning.

He went down for a nap initially really well, but he woke up and fussed mid nap, and I know he has not gotten enough sleep.  More crying. Fortunately, he got back to sleep.

That is a lot of crying in one day.  I am tired of it.  Honestly, I am just tired.

Another battle I need to keep fighting is my weight.  I am thinking of dropping WW, and going with myfitnesspal.  At least it is free, so if I am not using it, at least I am not paying for it.  I signed up for it today, and even logged some of my food.  Hopefully I can stick with it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Oct 21, 2011 @ 19:46:54

    The sleep battles are the most frustrating *big hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

