Touchy Feely Tuesday

I just have to get some of this off my chest, or it will drive me nuts.  It has been a little crazy around here lately.

Speaking of chest, I had a scar revision today on one of the keloids on my chest.  It was large and painful by the time we did this second revision.  We are treating the keloid with radiation this time.  I am hoping that it works.  I am nervous about it because the last attempt was such a major fail.  Fingers crossed…

I am really bummed that I missed all of the fall and halloween activities with my mothers group.  They were originally scheduled at times I was able to make, and then rescheduled.  I am totally bummed.  It was such torture being teased like that.  Now I just have to dress Little Guy up to see his grandmother.  That is all I can think of.  We are not doing the trick or treating this year, as he would be all over the place, and it is just too close to bedtime.  Though we put him in his batman sleeper Halloween night, just for fun.

I had a migraine this weekend.  I have never had a migraine before, and it is not an experience I want to repeat.  I was mostly out of commission this past weekend.  I finally started feeling human again on Sunday afternoon.  Thank goodness.  I really hope I do not have to go through that again.

Because of all the craziness happening to me, I have not been able to run since Friday.  I will probably try to run with the group on Thursday, but I am not feeling very confident about it.  I hope the energy of the rest of the group will keep my going.

It can only get better, right?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Searching for Serenity
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 14:04:36

    This too shall pass. I know easier said than done but hopefully it brings you some optimism.

    Reply

  2. vablondie
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 18:04:12

    Thanks so much for your comment! I know it will pass, but it is hard to see when you are in the middle of it.

    Reply

  3. Jessica
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 17:27:36

    Hope things get better soon! It’s hard when you feel like you’re under siege.

    Reply

    • vablondie
      Oct 28, 2011 @ 00:48:09

      Thanks so much for the support! Things look much better after my run! I hope things are going well for you!

      Reply

  4. andrea
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 02:47:56

    we did “grandma” TOT with G this year since we were gone for all the “real” halloween things – i felt bad, but it was also kinda nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

