Touchy Feely Tuesday

I cannot believe it has been a week since I posted last!  Usually I try to post at least once over the weekend!  I guess that says something about my week that I never did get to it.

I am tired of fighting toddler today.  Child has wanted to do his own thing all day, no natter what.  It has been really exhausting, especially when I was trying to get to an activity he really likes.  It was made even harder by my period, so I am feeling wiped out to begin with.  Currently he is crying in his crib because he is too exhausted to even play without a tantrum.   Child only got an hour of sleep this afternoon.  I know he is tired and will eventually go to sleep.  I just wish it would happen sooner rather than later.  I cannot do any more today, and I do not think he can, either.  This is the second time I have been in there, and I am not going in there again.

I finally made an appointment with the RE.  It is not until January, and it is only a consult for an FET.  But I finally did it.  I suspect that there will be some unhappiness coming from Hubby.  But really, we are not committing to anything yet.  It is also two months away.

I actually said “no” to something!  The church asked if I would serve as an elder in the church, and I just cannot do it.  A part of me wanted to say yes, but I do not have the time or the energy right now.  Besides, I have other things I want to pursue.  (See above!)

I think Little Guy is finally on the way to sleep.  I do not hear crying, and that is a good sign,

I am actually making an effort to record food on myfitnesspal.  I am not perfect, but I need to do something.

My mother is trying a homeopathic HCG diet.  It really restricts calories, which I think is good.  The rest I think is bogus.  The idea of using HCG for weight loss, even diluted, rubs me the wrong way.

Really not looking forward to daylight saving time.  Little Guy is an early riser, and DST will switch his bedtime to 445 AM, rather than 545 AM.  Child needs to learn to sleep in!  I hope the adjustment goes quickly.  I do not want to wake up before 5 AM for very long.

And now it is dinner time!  Time with the Hubby!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Searching for Serenity
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 18:34:15

    I hope he made it to sleep yesterday so you all got some down time.

    I have recently often said that this stage is so much harder than infancy. I am being challenged in ways I never imagined. But the good moments are so much more fulfilling!

    Reply

    • vablondie
      Nov 02, 2011 @ 22:34:42

      He did eventually get to sleep, and Hubby took excellent care of me. I then stayed up to watch the Dancing with the Stars results. So I did get some down time.

      There are a lot of challenges with being a toddler, but there are those good moments. And they make everything worth it!

      Reply

  2. Jessica
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 22:17:54

    I’m with you on the HCG diet…my MIL and SIL both did it and it really bugged me that they were taking a drug I HAD to take, to lose weight.

    How exciting to be moving forward with your RE.

    As for DST….start moving his sleep times forward a few minutes a day…so that when it comes it isn’t a huge deal. This weekend we’ll start putting Ave to bed 15 minutes later a night, so that by Sunday, she’ll be on her regular schedule.

    Reply

    • vablondie
      Nov 02, 2011 @ 22:32:52

      It seems to me that most of us in the IF community do not think much of the HCG diet.

      I wish I could move Little Guy’s sleep times so easily. He is really resistant to any change in his bedtime schedule. I think we are going to end up trying to get him adjusted after the change. I am stumped as to what else to do.

      Reply

  3. andrea
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 02:46:42

    oh exciting RE FET!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

