Touchy Feely Tuesday

  • Diet over the weekend sucked.  I know I went over both Saturday and Sunday.  Trying to have a persistent attitude about it.  Maybe if I keep at, something will work and the weight will come off.  Persistence has paid off for my running, I am going to try it with weight loss, too.  Not going to hurt.
  • Really want to try to do some deeper posts.  I have posts I want to do, but very little time to work on them.  Maybe I will try for once a week, and work on them over more than one day.  Of course, lately I have just wanted to escape and not think about anything.
  • Little Guy has had a better day today.  I was able to take a slower morning, and warn him when we were about to do something.  Usually I would warn him several times.  Seems to work.  Better than the tantrums of yesterday.
  • I ran 2.5 miles today, and I think we are doing 3.25 miles on Thursday.  The 5K does not seem so far away anymore.  I think we will actually be able to run the entire thing.
  • I think we are going to do a non-traditional Thanksgiving feast.  We are going to try to make discada instead of the traditional Thanksgiving meal.  It is a party sort of feel, and that is what we are going for.  It also seems a lot less of a hassle than the Thanksgiving meal.  But still yummy and a celebration.
  • Interview went all right, I think.  I was the first person they interviewed, because I was the most qualified for the job.  There are a couple of things I am not sure about, but over all I think it could be good.  Definitely more stimulating than my current job.  But there are no benefits.  Not sure how to hold on to the benefits I have.  Sigh.
  • I really hate the uncertainty with my job situation.  It makes me queasy at times.  Especially yesterday after my interview.  I really have no idea what will happen with the job, and it is going to drive me crazy.  I am trying to take it day by day and enjoy the time with the Little Guy, but I am worried about everything underneath it.  (Health benefits, and my bank account.)  Limbo is a terrible place to be.
Leave a Reply

