Bloated and Slow

That is how I feel right now.  AF finally made her appearance yesterday, sort of on schedule.  So I feel bloated, irritable, and crampy.  Um, not fun.    I could not even rest today while Little Guy was in day care because I had errands and doctors appointments all day. For some reason, I feel like a failure to boot.  I cannot keep up with the other ladies in my running group, and I have not lost any weight since I started running.  (Even though my clothes fit better.  It is most annoying.)

I suspect that under it all I am sort of stressed about our trip to see the in-laws.  We have tried to skew everything we can for success, but it all depends on the toddler.  He is sort of a wild card.  We rented a house in the area, because Little Guy really needs his own room.  We are planning on leaving mid-morning so we can hit a park around lunchtime and give him a good chance to run around.  Hopefully that will set him up for nap time for most of the rest of the journey.  Then we can stop after he wakes up and then push to the end of our journey.  Of course toddlers have a tendency to mess up the best plans, so I doubt it will happen that smoothly.

In the midst of trying to get everything together to leave, I also have to try to do something special for Hubby’s birthday tomorrow.  I think I have that taken care of, I just need to put it together tomorrow.

Then there is the RE appointment.  Going back to see the Wizard is nerve wracking for me, for some reason.  I am so scared that there will be some reason why I will not be able to do FET.  There will be something that I need to do before I can proceed.  I may not be good enough.  I am not exactly starting all over again, but he does need to see me again and make sure things are all right.  Fingers crossed the appointment goes smoothly.

Oh, and just to make things even more fun, the Little Guy has croup.  It is getting better after a visit to the pediatrician, but I have been up several times the past few nights.  And Hubby has injured his back, so cannot lift the child, so I have to pretty much run herd on him most of the time.

I am a little tired and stressed out.

After writing all of that, I guess it is no wonder I feel like I headed for a breakdown.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blanche
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 23:10:01

    Is this the family in Yorktown area? I’m not too far away from there if you need an out for a couple of hours. Just shoot me an email.

    Fingers crossed that the visit to the Wizard is more formality and less further issue creating; and that the croup and your husband’s back clear up sooner than expected!

    Reply

    • vablondie
      Jan 04, 2012 @ 23:58:50

      Yes! My in-laws are on the other side of the river from Yorktown. They are close to Gloucester Point. I would love to try to get together at some point while we are there. We are only going to be there a couple of days, so I have no idea if it would be feasible, and then there is the trip to Richmond.

      Thanks so much for the good wishes!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

