I am so mad I could spit!

There are times when I really think MIL does not respect us much at all.

I totally get the fact that she wants to see her grandson.  But she has no respect for boundaries.  Yesterday she showed up during nap time with Hubby’s pregnant cousin.  I was annoyed with this on three counts.  First, nap time is sacred at our house.  It is the only downtime Hubby and I get during the day.  Second, I really do not want to be around pregnant women right now, because they inevitably talk about pregnancy.  Third, I was hoping this house would be a safe space for me, without invasion from his family.  Hubby’s family is hard for me to deal with and I really need somewhere that is just our space.  I was not a happy camper.

And then today she backs out of watching Little Guy during our RE appointment.  Because she has to take family members to the doctor.  She could not have told us this last week when we reminded her about the appointment?  We are now scrambling to make alternate arrangements.  I am not happy about this, either.

(BTW, if you are in Richmond, and could help a fellow infertile out, I would love to hear from you.  Email me at twogreatdanes at gmail dot com.)

Sigh.  Hubby’s mom and an aunt just dropped by.  This is not making me want to come out here again any time soon.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 02:10:16

    Nap time IS sacred. It shocks me that people don’t realize that.

    I hope you were able to get things all arranged for your RE appt. Talk about stress on top of stress.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

