Is January over yet?

I feel like 2012 and I have not gotten off to a good start.

The year started with child getting croup, and mommy losing sleep.

Then we had a trip which admittedly went better than expected, but it was still stressful.

The trip also included a visit to the RE, which was also stressful.

After we get back, I realize my bank account is very low, another source of stress.

I decide I ought to start looking for a new job.  Job searching is rather stressful.

Then we get back and I start to get my feet under me again, and everyone gets sick.  And it is the cold from hell.

And I decide to convert the crib to a toddler bed.  More lost sleep.  Maybe not the best idea while we are sick, but I figure I am going to be up at night anyway, may as well deal with it all at once.

Oh, and I am expecting my period any day now.  Because I know AF will want to join in all this fun.

And I suspect I have a bit of SAD.  Not making dealing with all of this any easier.

There is still a little over a week left in the month.  I just know something terrible is going to happen during that week.

I am so over January, but I am willing to overlook this awful month if February is a lot better.  And it better be a damn good month.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Her Royal Fabulousness
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 14:48:10

    I’m sorry you’ve been so stressed:(

    Reply

    • vablondie
      Jan 22, 2012 @ 18:20:14

      Thanks for the sympathy. I just feel bad because I have been really whiny lately, and I cannot seem to get out of it.

      Reply

  2. Jessica
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 16:08:11

    Yuck! Sounds like a lot of crap going on (I can sympathize with the crib change…we’re doing the same thing). Hope things go better REALLY soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

