Staging

We really need to put our house on the market.

This means staging our house.  Which means moving things to a storage unit, purging, and consolidating.

I actually sort of enjoy getting rid of stuff, so I know I can do it.  I am just not sure I can do it with a toddler underfoot.  It is usually all I can do to keep the house clean and put food on the table.  And every time I put something in the giveaway pile, child finds it and does not want to let it go.  So I have to do all purging on the sly.  That makes it much more difficult.

I am thinking I may make use of our day care provider, and use my parents over the weekend, too.  Hopefully it will be better than I think, but I doubt it.

So far I have made lists of things that need to get done for each room.  I have also made a trip to goodwill and started another goodwill pile.  This week is just too busy get much done.  I am hoping that next week will be better.

Also does not help that I am sick.  Again.  Just enough to make me feel a little under the weather.  I was hoping that I would be over this once the weather started getting warmer.  I am going to slog through anyway, and pretend I am not really sick.  I just do not want to be sick any more

I also signed up for another 5K.  I wanted to run something around my birthday, so I signed up for the Blossom to Bottle 5K.  It takes place at a local winery and orchard, and it looks like it will be a beautiful setting.  And I can bring wine home from the race!  Who does not like that?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blanche
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 01:04:44

    We’re contemplating the same thing. With the negative that I am the pack rat of the house which makes it 10x harder if I’m the one going through everything.

    Hope the sick passes quickly for you.

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 17:08:25

    My solution for the toddler-reclaim…I keep boxes in the trunk of our van. I immediately take things and put them there so A doesn’t see things and take them back.

    Feel better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

