Better, I think.

Though we seem to be in a holding pattern.

Still have not heard back from the small hospital ICU I interviewed with a couple of weeks ago.  Fingers crossed I hear back in the next week or two.  It would be nice to have it settled and not hanging over my head.

Still packing. and trying to stage house. I am going to start to run into problems if I do not get stuff moved out soon.  I need space to put things we may need access to, and right now all our boxes are in the way.  But I am going to keep going, anyway.  I will find a way to make it work.

House search is still going, though we have changed real estate agents.  Our first agent was not so helpful, and it was hard to work with everyone’s schedules.  We got bumped or moved a couple of times which was not cool, as Hubby had to clear his day and I had to arrange child care.  We cannot be moved around at the last minute.

House search is made easier by the fact that FIL is going to help us buy the house, whether we have sold our current house or not.  So if we find something, we can put in an offer on it.

As I was packing I re-discovered all my hard copy romance novels, some of which I actually wanted to read again.  So I have been enjoying the process of turning pages and actually reading a book instead of a reader.  A nice change.

I ran my first off road 5K on Saturday.  Wow, what a difference to road racing!  It was a good day for a run, and the route took us through orchards and pastures, not to mention over a lot of hills!  I could not manage the last three hills, but ran the rest of it.  So I guess I did pretty well for a first trail race. Timing was low tech, so I suspect it may be a while before results are up.

The race was my birthday present to myself.  My 38th birthday is Tuesday, though I suspect that any celebration will be held next weekend.  Though maybe I will drop by Krispy Kreme on the way home from work for a “birthday cake.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristin
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 19:09:47

    Lots of good trail races in the Roanoke area. I ran the Explore Park 5K about a month ago, which was a lot of fun. Are you going to stay in the area? And HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! Hope the Krispy Kreme was delicious.

    Reply

  2. Rose's Daughter
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 18:22:56

    Happy early birthday!! Hope you hear back from the ICU soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

