Updates….

House:  Water came back positive for lead.  Homeowners are going to re-test after flushing the pipes.  No one is living there now, so lead could be seeping in from lead pipes leading to the house.  Could work.  Hopefully we will get results soon.  Not to mention, we need a closing date!

Job:  I got an email from the person I interviewed, and…  I got the job!  Hooray!  One less thing to worry about.  Which leads me to…

Child care:  Sigh.  I think I am just going to have to hit the phones.  I really do not want to do a child care facility.  I really like the home-based day care Little Guy is in now.  Part of the reason I want an in home day care is potty training.  I think Little Guy is going to be late in potty training and that usually goes against how day care facilities work.  Just really do not want to be forced to do potty training before he is ready.  Also, I do not want to send him to pre-school early.  I hate having to search for child care.

Little Guy:  has been sick with an ear infection!  And molars coming in!  We also had a febrile seizure over here.  I would rather not repeat that experience.  It was really scary!  One minute feels like forever when your child is seizing like that.  He is doing much better now, though the molars are really hurting him.  So we are medicating him a lot.  Tylenol and ibuprofen are in heavy use over here.

So what is new with you?

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristin
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 02:01:12

    Congrats on getting the job!!! Great news. What a relief and burden removed. Obviously you have some other stressors to deal with…hope they sort themselves out, too.

    Reply

  2. Rose's Daughter
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 05:38:56

    Sigh. Potty training at daycare is soooo painful. He’s not ready. They are.

    Reply

  3. Blanche
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 12:29:48

    Congratulations on the job! I hope the daycare search goes much more quickly, and that everything else settles down ASAP.

    Reply

  4. Jamie
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 00:45:33

    Ugh – I’m so sorry about the day care search! I completely understand all of your concerns. I’ve been debating on real potty training over here – Skeeter will pee in the toilet without a moments hesitation. He’ll even ask to use the toilet sometimes. But poop on the toilet? No way, mister. I dont know who isn’t ready – me or him.

    Congrats on the new job!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

