Can’t keep up.

And it frustrates me.  Probably because I am a bit type A.  Work is fine, but I feel like I am falling behind with myself and with family life.  I think overall things are all right, though.  I am just exhausted and generally feel like I am spread too thin.  Oh, and Little Guy has bilateral ear infections, which is why he has been waking up at night recently.  Sigh.  I feel bad that I did not catch it, but he is rather stoic, and does not really slow down when he feels bad.

I am giving up on running in the morning.  I hate getting up, and I am tired and crabby all the time because getting up early cuts into what little sleep I have.  That is frustrating because I feel like I can either sleep or work out, but not both.  I think I am going to try rest for a while.  Hubby mentioned that I could run after child goes to be around 8.  That could work.  May try that over the next couple of weeks.

While I figure out when to run, I am going to try to get my food in order.  This post from Stirrup Queens got me motivated to really look at what I eat.  Not matter how much I exercise, I always have control over my food.  So I plan on dusting off the myfitnesspal account, and measuring cups, and spend a couple of weeks measuring my food.  No matter what I am doing exercise-wise, I still gotta eat.

I also need to take my meds.  Finally got in to see a doc and got a script for metformin.  That should help me in several ways.  It will help me lose weight (hopefully) and help with the depression.  All because it helps me metabolically.

My goal for all of this?  An attempt at a second child.  I need to lose about 40 pounds, and get off the antidepressants.  I think I have a long way to go.

Leave a Reply

