Just will not die.

I realized today that there is still a tiny hope that I will get pregnant without medical assistance.  I know that it is not likely to happen, but hope shows up anyway.

Really not helpful right now.

I am fairly sure I am around ovulation right now.  It is mid month, and my sex drive is up.  (hubby is really happy about that.)

Hubby has started taking medication to help his psoriasis, and it seems to be working.  He is taking metho.trexate and also folic.acid once a week.  There is some evidence it could help improve sperm quality, but I think it is too early to really see much of an effect.  Hubby has not been taking it very long.   (And it was only one study which found a positive effect on male fertility.)

I hate having to wait until I am in better shape and the time is right.  On one hand that is great.  We will be better prepared to welcome a new life in the world.  I will be (hopefully) in better shape to handle a pregnancy.  On the other hand, it is very frustrating.  Right now, it feels like it will never be the right time.  It is one of those “someday” things.  I also want to get pregnant again before I am 40, but it does not look like that is going to happen, either.

I can never be satisfied.

Damn hope will not go away.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Geochick
    Oct 23, 2012 @ 18:32:40

    Hopefully the supplements help out and eventually you will get pregnant! It’s hard to let go of the end dates in our minds though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

