Standing still.

At least it feels that way to me.

Everything seems to be running along on status quo.

Work is going well.  Finally getting to scrub, though I suspect I will be on orientation longer.  I am fine with that, mostly.  I started taking call this schedule, and that got crazy in a hurry.  The first few nights I was on call, I was called in every time.  (And always after midnight.)  Sort of sucked.  But I know that will not happen all the time.  I actually did not get called in on Friday when I was on call.  A miracle!

I realized this morning that I really love my church.  The people are so loving.  It is really different than any other presby church I have been to.  I am really glad I will be raising my children in this church.  It is such a special place.

I really need to switch counselors.  I think that is part of the whole reason I feel like I am standing still.  I have made no progress with getting off the antidepressant because I have not seen my counselor in about a month.  Our schedules just do not jive.  I also feel like she is just looking a surface problems, not really digging into what is underneath.  But that could be because I have not been to see her very often!  Anyway, I am going to try to make an appointment with another counselor this week.

I have not run in a while.  And that is probably another reason I feel like I am stalled.  I started call, and was so tired that I just needed rest.  Then I got sick, and needed rest rather than exercise.  But I am better now, so I should not have any excuses.  Of course, I am sure that I will find them, they will just be weak.

I may try to do a thankful post this week. I actually do have a lot to be grateful for.

Leave a Reply

