Weaning

I am finally weaning off the wel.butrin.  And it actually feels pretty good.  I am in a good place right now.  Happy with my work, happy where I am living, involved in groups, making friends.

There are times when I feel weird and a little draggy, but a run makes it all better. I discovered that on Tuesday!  I think running will be my new drug of choice.  I should be off the happy pills by the middle of the month.  I was surprised it does not take long to come off of it.  So I will have a anti-depressant-free Christmas.

I am also back to counting calories on myfitnesspal.  Anyone want to join me?  I would love to make more use of the social network on there.  Just let me know, and I can try to send you a friend request!

I am so happy to finally be taking a step toward another child.  It feels like baby steps, but even the greatest journeys always started with a single step.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. RosesDaughter (@RosesDaughter)
    Dec 08, 2012 @ 16:50:59

    glad you are doing well! good luck with the next baby!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

