Untitiled…

Just random stuff I have in my head

  • I totally suck at parenting when I have been up in the middle of the night several times with toddler.  My parenting skills suck after not having any sleep.
  • On the bright side, I was tired enough to nap today.  That rarely happens!
  • I am trying to journal before bed every night.  Missed last night, but I am was really tired heading to bed.  Hubby gave me a blank book for Christmas, and I decided to actually use it.
  • I realized I did a lot this year.  More to come on that, I think.  It probably ought to get its own post.  Like the yearly wrap up everyone seems to do this time of year.
  • I have two goals this year…Lose about 30 pounds, and get pregnant. Those are the only two goals I did not achieve last year. 
  • To further the first goal, I am going to start seeing a nutritional consultant next week.  I am also going to record my food.  (I know lots of talk and no action on that one.  But there is no getting around it.  Recording your food works.)
  • To reach the second goal, I need to achieve the first goal.  I also need to call the Roanoke RE I used last time (aka the Apprentice), and let them know this is coming up soon.  I also need to try to see how willing they are to work with my OB’s office.  That would be way more convenient, as I could slip over during a break to get the monitoring appointments done.  Only problem…My OB’s office has not done infertility stuff.  Um, and my Richmond RE (aka the Wizard) is rather particular about his data.  Not sure how that is going to work….not really looking forward to random trips to Roanoke…Hopefully something will work out.
  • I guess there is one other goal to mention.  And it sort of underlies everything else.  I want to stay off antidepressants and not get sucked into the black hole of clinical depression again.  To do this, I am going to stick with counseling and I am going to continue seeing the nutritional counselor and continue running. 

Yearly wrap up coming soon, I guess.  Goals outlined, and paper journaling in progress…

Oh, and in case you were wondering…AF arrived the day after Christmas.  Only one day later than I thought.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristin
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 19:30:52

    Good luck with your goals!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

