This was not the post I wanted to do today.

Because what I really wanted to do was do a review of the last year, and talk about my hopes for 2013.  It is the first day of the new year.  A good time to look back and look ahead.

But that is not happening today.

Because I am praying that today is not indicative of the rest of the year.  Because today sucked.

It started with child waking up soaking wet at 5:15 am, and then to make it complete he pooped about 15 minutes later.  I think he just really wanted a clean diaper to poop in.  Unfortunately, he overflowed the diaper because our monster child is too big even for the large size pull ups and still is not potty trained.  At that point, there was no going back to sleep.

After that, one dog threw up at my feet, I found where the other dog pooped on the floor, and the child threw up.  All this before 10 AM.  At least the child threw up in the toilet.  We still had to give him a bath this morning because he smelled so bad.

The rest of the day did not get much better.  In order to do anything, I had to clean something up first.  I could not get my printer to work.  I had to clean the litter box.  (Because apparently I had a theme going today.)  And on top of everything else, child was clingy and difficult today.

And I never got the opportunity to run.

I broke down crying at least once today.

Instead of the relaxing day we all needed, we had a horrible day full of stress and tantrums.

Really hoping that today does not mean anything for the rest of the year.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristin
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 12:54:02

    Sounds like “Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day” Cute book, if you have never read it. Hope day #2 of 2013 goes better and is less poop and puke-filled.

    Reply

  2. Blanche
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 22:23:10

    My wish for everyone for 2013 (since Jan 1st seemed to be a generally bad day) is that the 1st would be the worst day of the year! Hope the following days have been more kind to you.

    Reply

  3. LaShawn (@RosesDaughter)
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 16:23:59

    Hopefully this first day was just a fluke and this will NOT happen for the rest of the year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

