Same old, same old…

Not much going on.  Or rather, the same stuff is going on.

Back to seeing my counselor. Still taking meds and supplements.  Started weight loss counseling.

Weight loss counseling is interesting.  The whole goal is to change your habits and perceptions so that you do not actually need to diet.  It is more about making small changes.  At the moment, I am food journaling, drinking 16 ounces of water with breakfast, and running three times a week.  The food journal is definitely a discipline for me.  Though I am starting to get into it.  The focus of the journal is only partially about the food.  The other big part is when and how you feel when eating.  And I realized that my perception of being full is skewed.   I do not need to feel stuffed at the end of a meal.  I also do better if I eat less.

Except when I am sick.  I have been sick this past week, and it has been miserable.  Of course I got it from the child, so I was depleted before I even got sick.  Sigh.  There are times I feel like I cannot win for trying.  Starting to feel better, though.  So there is a light at the end of the tunnel.  Hopefully it is not an oncoming train.

Slow progress, but at least it is progress.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nicklemary
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 16:53:15

    I’m starting a weight loss journey of my own…started two weeks ago. I signed up for a twelve week nutrition class offered by our local hospital that included metabolism testing. So far so good but I too am having issues with never feeling full. Hope to follow along and pick up some tips.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

