Computer again!

As in, I actually have one.  Hubby got me a little macbook.air.  It is really cute, and hard to believe it is a real computer.  It is not much bigger than his ipad.  Anyway, it is nice to finally be on line with a computer again.

Things are going.  There is not too much to report, really.

Weight loss is still slow.  I am not gaining, but it is coming off really slowly.  I am trying to adjust how I eat vegetables, so I need to find veggie recipes.  I may kill some time on pinterest.  That site has given me good ideas in the past.  I also like pinning stuff there as I find it.  It is easier than printing it out.  And I know where I can find it later.  And it does not clutter up my bookmarks.

Work is good.  I am still happy there.  I am interested to see how they deal with a co-worker who is coming back off maternity leave.  I wonder how she will do it.  It is a small OR, so I am sure I will hear stuff.

Running is still a journey.  It is getting easier to run as the weather gets warmer and the sun stays up later.  I also put out there a couple of groups for running.  We will see what happens.  It would be nice to find some people to run with.

I have been playing with other readers, now that google reader is closing.  I have been playing with wordpress.  Not sure how I feel about it, though.  I think it will take some getting used to.  Anyone have any suggestions?  What have you found that worked?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Geochick
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 18:50:33

    I’ve been using bloglovin. I tried feedly but didn’t like it. Good luck! So jealous if your shiny new MacBook Air. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

