I know it has been a while….

It has been quite a while since I posted.  Mainly because nothing has changed.  

Two NPs have said that I do not have hypothyroid.  The second NP upped my met.formin, though.  I am trying that.  I did manage to lose a couple more pounds.  That is really nice.  And the other day a coworker asked me how much I have lost.  I could only tell her about 10 pounds.  Sigh.

I forget how much of the weight loss journey is a journey of self.  Over the past few weeks I realized a couple of things.

First, I realized that I have no control over how quickly my body will lose weight.  It may take me well into winter to lose the 20 pounds I want to lose.  That is very frustrating for me.  Especially since I am doing so much that is right.  I am eating a lot of veggies, I have given up most bread, almost all dairy, and I drink water all day long.  I am counting calories and exercising.  I feel like I should be losing more weight, especially with all the effort I put in.  But at least I lost.  That is something.  

But that is apparently not to be.  I am destined to lose weight very slowly.  (Thanks, PCOS!)

The second thing I realized is that I am carrying tension.  I have a knot of tension which sits between my shoulder blades all day every day.  It gets bigger and smaller, but does not really go away.  I have started meditation, and maybe through meditation I can figure out what it is about.  if nothing else, the meditation should help with the tension.  Hopefully.

That is about all I got over here. 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Blanche
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 01:23:47

    Hugs to you! I have a similar tension issue and would love to erase those knots between & under my shoulder blades. Please let us know if the meditation works at all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

