Not much…

Not much to say, really.

Things have been sort of same old stuff.  I did the zombie run at Halloween, and that was a fun trail run.  I got a couple of random race shirts out of it.  I am considering doing a Thanksgiving day 5K in Williamsburg.  I think I will feel better for it, and it will give me a break from in-laws.

Work is going well.  I am still enjoying the urologists and the general surgeons.  I am also scrubbing in a lot more, and that is fun.  Apparently I am not too bad at it.

I am thinking about joining the Christian Education Committee at my church.  There are a lot of changes happening in the nursery and with children’s ed, and I think I want to be a part of it.  I may think about trying to add some sort of ministry for younger adults.  It would be nice to get to know some of the other younger adults in our congregation.

And last, but not least, I made an appointment with a local OB/GYN.  He does some infertility stuff, and I like him and his group.  Now I just need to call my RE at some point and see if he is willing to work with this doctor for monitoring.  Fingers crossed it will happen.  If things fall into place over the next few months, I may think about a March cycle.  My cycle was in March when I conceived Little Guy, so hopefully there will be good juju.

Does not seem like a big step to those looking in, but it is the first step back on the roller coaster.

Leave a Reply

