I just need to get through this week.

And then I am off the week of transfer.

By the way, Gertrude is doing better now that we have all of her meds again. Apparently she needs the mix of tramadol and rimadyl, along with the glucoasmine.  Once she started taking all of that, she was much better.  I read an article about preventing old dogs from slipping on hard floors.  Now I want to wrap Gertrude’s hind legs in coban.  I may have to steal some from work.

But this week is a bit of bitch.  I have to work with a tempermental surgeon not once but twice.  All of the cases are big and intense laparoscopic cases.  Lovely.  I wonder how I can get kicked off this team too….Unfortunately, I suspect that he likes to work intelligent people (and really enjoys a smart-ass), so I think I will probably stay there.  The CTL has big plans to get me scrubbing in his room more often.  I guess it is nice to be needed.

My mid cycle check is Wednesday, so I am off to Richmond for that appointment, and then right back home.  A long day in the car.  Hopefully things look good.  Fingers crossed.

And Saturday I get to lead a talk for my DAR chapter.  It is on women’s issues.  I decided to do a little PSA on women and heart disease.  Then I plan on doing a little biography on Gloria Steinem.  She recently turned 80 this past March, and she is still active in the women’s movement.  Now I just need to find the time to actually get the talk together.

(But not tonight….Dancing with the Stars is on!)

I am now wearing four of the low dose estrogen patches.  I wish there was a way to keep my head clearer while on estrogen.  I get things muddled.  Or at least it feels that way.  It may not be as bad as I think.  At least I hope not.

So the rest of this week will be spent having a bit of a nervous breakdown and learning about Gloria Steinem.

Leave a Reply

