PIO on board.

Last night had my first PIO injection.  Hubby did a great job, once we finally had to chance to do it.  It was not bad at all.

But the effects today….Whew!  I am tired, just wiped out.  Tits are sensitive, which is fun.  But I do feel rather fuzzy headed.  and a little queasy.  All of that are just side effects of the progesterone, though.  I think last time I eventually adapted to it.  I remember feeling rather normal by the time I got the call.  But the first few days are pretty rough.  Good thing I have this week off of work.  I doubt it would have been good.

This week is child’s spring break.  I think this is the first time he has really had a spring break from school, so he is not sure what to make of the whole thing.  I had to basically plan the week out for him so he would calm down about not being in school this week.  He really likes knowing what is going to happen.  We had to discuss all of this before he would take a nap today.  I think it helped.

PIO again tonight.  I may do the same side, and then rotate sides when I get too sore on one side.

I see my counselor this week, and I scheduled a massage for me on my birthday.  I am really trying to care for myself this week.  Trying to, at any rate.  We will see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

