Oh, it is so easy.

I forget how easy it is to be obsessed during the 2ww.

I have been googling all sorts of things, and trying to stay away from the bad stuff.

I have been reading about how single embryo transfer is already standard in Europe (where infertility is covered).  And more docs over here should be using it.  Apparently the second embryo only adds another 10% to your chances.  And frozen day 5 blasts are the best choice, especially if they are high quality.  It may actually improve your chances.  So I think my chances for a success this cycle are pretty decent.  I had day 5 blast transferred (from a frozen day 2 pn harvested when I was 35 yo), a nice fluffy endometrium, my hormone levels are good.  Things look good for this to work.  My RE is certainly encouraged by what he sees.

I also learned the sequence of events which occur after a day 5 transfer.  So I am hoping that the twinges I am feeling yesterday and today are what I think they are.  Unfortunately, those twinges will probably go away and I will start to feel nothing much at all by the end of the week.  (If it is anything like the last time.)  I still need to wait for beta to be sure of anything.

I think the biggest frustration is that there is not really anything I can do.  I can obsess over everything (which I think I will have limited time for now that I am going back to work on Monday.)  Or I can just let it happen.  There is no way I can influence the outcome.  Either it worked or it didn’t.

Fingers crossed it worked.

Beta one week from tomorrow.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Good Egg Hatched
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 19:14:24

    Hi there — just found you via Lost & Found. I, too, have a son and have been trying for another. My journey is not going particularly well right now, so I hope you’re on the other side of those odds and have some success! Wishing you sticky thoughts and a happy & healthy pregnancy.

    Reply

    • vablondie
      Apr 22, 2014 @ 00:21:29

      Thanks so much for your comment. It is hard when things are going going well. Thanks for joining me with my wait!

      Reply

  2. Journey2TwoPlusOne
    Apr 22, 2014 @ 00:36:19

    Hi, just found your blog today, and wanted to wish you all the best. I have been through 2 FET’s myself, and understand how frustrating the TWW can be. I try not to google at all or symptom watch too much, but that’s of course easier said than done.

    Reply

  3. Geochick
    Apr 22, 2014 @ 20:28:29

    Keeping everything crossed for you. Ugh 2ww sucks.

    Reply

  4. Blanche
    Apr 26, 2014 @ 01:58:40

    Waiting is the hardest thing. Crossing my fingers you get good #’s in the next few days!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

