It is a matter of trust.

I think one of the cruelest aspects of infertility is that you cannot trust your own body.  It is impossible to figure out what is truly happening versus what is in your head.

I feel like I could be pregnant….I have queasiness at strange times.  (It feels different than progesterone nausea.)  I have dizzy spells (not bad, but enough to give me pause.)  I had some light cramping over the course of the past week.  (Which could also be gas, but felt amazingly similar to last time.)  I generally feel strange or off.

I think it feels like it did last cycle, when I got pregnant.

But I cannot be sure.  Because I do not trust myself to read my body correctly.

Right now, the only thing I know that is going to true is the blood test.  I feel like I could have all of these symptoms and all of these feelings, but the blood test can still come back negative.  I just cannot trust myself.

Blood test tomorrow.

Fingers crossed that I am correct in what I am seeing.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blanche
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 00:36:37

    Keeping fingers crossed for you over here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

