No one warned me about this…

This is apparently the period from hell.

I almost went to the ER last night because my cramps were so bad they were keeping me awake.  I felt like I was going to throw up, I was shaking, I was pale, and really scared.  The ibuprofen I took was not touching it.  Hubby really wanted to take me to the ER because he was so scared.  By the time I got the hospital, the pains were starting to subside and I was starting to feel better, so we just went home.  We had to get child up because I could not drive, so child lost a couple hours of sleep.  Hubby was really scared and took a while to calm himself down.

Apparently I was just passing a clot, and once it passed, the pain subsided and I finally got to sleep.

I was still a little shaky today, probably from lack of sleep, and I still have my period.  Really did not want to go to work today, but I did.  Sort of floated through the day just doing what I was told, and trying to find things to do.  (I was the float person, so I had to do anything and everything.)

I learned I cannot move to 8 hour shifts as they are trying to get people who will cover later shifts.  Sigh.  I need to figure out a way to work out in the evenings that will not kill me.  Praying that other job comes through.  Maybe at the end of the summer.

I am also doing a little escape.  I downloaded Anne McCaffrey’s Dragonriders of Pern series.  It is comforting to read.  I read them when I was in high school.  So it is nice to re-read them and gives me somewhere to go to get out of my head.

Leave a Reply

