Blame it on the rain.

I am feeling really low today. It is raining and I am just not feeling that great.  Even running 2 miles in the rain did not help.

We are in the last week before Montessori school starts again.  I have to spend the morning hemming blue jeans because child will not wear anything else.  I think I have 5 pairs to hem.

I do have a counselor appointment today, which should help.

Just generally feeling blah.

I have also been thinking about adoption, but not really sure it is something that will work for us.  I think both of us are concerned about the invasiveness of the process, and dealing with the social workers involved.  I may have to do a post on that at some point.  At this point it is still rather new, and we still have the FET to get through.  Adoption will be moot if the FET works.  I am just trying to explore all my options.

Off to soak in the tub.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Geochick
    Aug 25, 2014 @ 20:59:47

    I hate those days. Hope it’s better now. The adoption process is not easy. But maybe I’m not the best example cause gawd knows there are plenty of people willing to throw sparkles and sunshine all over it.

    Reply

  2. vablondie
    Aug 25, 2014 @ 22:04:36

    Thanks for your response! It is better, especially now that the sun is out again. I am freaked out by the adoption process, and not really expecting sunshine and rainbows. (Hubby works with social workers occasionally, and he is seeing lots of dark clouds during the process.) I just want to know a bit more about what we are getting into. So that I know if we can handle it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

