I am badass.

What else would you call running a half marathon in the pouring rain?

I earned the finisher’s medal today.

I also came to the realization that it is time to deal with the last of the embryos.  I think I am strong enough.  I will get through it one day at a time, and let go.  I think it is time to let go and let things happen.  I am going to live even though I do not get what I want.

I may not ever get pregnant again, and I am beginning to be all right with that.  It is a slow process, but I am starting to see it.

Life does not give you everything you want.  And you learn to adjust.

Today it gave me a half marathon in the rain.  And I finished it in about the time I thought I would.  Slow but steady.  And I think that speaks to where I am right now.

One day at a time and one step at a time.  I am going to get through this.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Blanche
    Oct 13, 2014 @ 02:22:11

    You rock! I can’t even imagine running a 1/2 marathon, much less in the rain, and then finishing in the anticipated time.

    I’d add something insightful about the ways of life but the hot mess LO made of her AM and PM sleep today has fried my brain. Hugs and continued strength to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

