Still in limbo

Apparently the lab I used sent the beta off as a tumor marker.  They are obviously clueless, so I may not use them again.  It would have been nice because it is so convenient.

Sigh.  What is it about labs in my area that are so unreliable?

Anyway, beta came back at 110.  Not quite doubling, but still increasing.  Now I am getting a little depressed.  I still have to take my meds and get it redrawn Monday or Tuesday.

I have a doctor’s appointment on Tuesday.  I may see if I can get it redrawn then.  I may also have a shot at getting it back sooner, as I may be able to access it online.

If that works, maybe I will get any other labs drawn through the doctor’s office.

I just want a definite yes or no.  The levels seem not too bad, just a little low.  But low enough to be concerning, and have a good possibility of not working out.

This is not fun.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Blanche
    Jul 26, 2015 @ 19:52:46

    Big hugs. The numbers limbo sucks. And WTF with the lab? Is a pregnancy now considered a tumor? Keeping on with the sending of good sticky vibes and juju your direction.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

