Last Chance….for realz this time.

I had a pre-cycle check yesterday for a December 11 transfer.  We are using my last two embryos.  If this does not stick, we are going to be a family of three.

It is definitely the end for us, as my RE is retiring at the end of the year.  I do not think we would have done any more, anyway.  But his retirement makes it feel sort of final.  I am glad we are doing it now.  I can start 2016 knowing what will happen, one way or another.

My word for the holiday season this year is “believe.”  I need to believe that this is possible.  I need to believe that it will be all right if it does not happen.  I actually have some things to look forward to if there is no child.  I plan on getting a Great Dane puppy at some point.  (So I can still have a baby of some sort.)  I also want to run the Rock and Roll half marathon in Savannah in November.  It is good to have goals, and I think those are good ones.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Blanche
    Nov 20, 2015 @ 19:58:43

    Best of luck to you! I found the Hannukah Blessings song on the Barenaked Ladies Christmas album very comforting/inspiring during my December cycle that resulted in LO. Let me know when you’re going to be in Richmond – hopefully my schedule will be more amenable to meeting up than the last time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

