This one seems to have snuck up on me.

Maybe it is the holidays, and the fact that I do not get much of a break for Thanksgiving.  Nurses have to work over the weekend, too.  And probably because I spent most of the week working while sick and in pain.  Ended up with a tooth abscess and I got Hubby’s cold.  Fun times.  Still managed to get Thanksgiving dinner on the table.  Did not manage to run the 5k, like I wanted, but I really needed the slow day.   I would cook a little and then have to go lie down or rest.  It was really frustrating.

My mid-cycle check is Tuesday.  Wow.  It just seemed to come out of nowhere.

Nice part is that I had no breakthrough bleeding, like last time.  At least I am taking it as a good sign.  Fingers crossed this works.  I would love it if it does, especially as my RE is retiring.  It would be nice to go out on a happy note.

I have not worked out all week, either.  Plan on getting back to it next week, as I am feeling much better now.

Had to tell child about our plans for the cycle.  He gets an overnight at my parents house on transfer day.  He still really wants a little brother or sister, but I am trying not to get his hopes up.  At the same time I am trying to keep the faith and believe that it can happen.

I think at this point I just want to do it.  I want to know one way or another what is going to happen.  if it works, we have a baby.  If not, I get a great dane puppy and go run a couple of half marathons.  (And consider an ablation.  Really getting tired of my periods.)

This cycle is going to be what it is, and I cannot change it.

Leave a Reply

