Progesterone and changes

Changes in my body, changes in my attitude.

Good news is that estrogen came back fine, so I did not need any additional estrogen.  I am taking that as a good sign.

I am really starting to feel the effects of progesterone on my body.  I started it this past weekend.  I now feel bloated and my boobs are a little sensitive.  It is like PMS only bigger.  Have not had the irritability, though.  I think keeping up with the metformin and continuing to weight train has helped with that.

I have also started meditating for 5 minutes every evening.  I think that has helped, too.

I am beginning to hope that it will work. I would love it if this cycle resulted in a pregnancy.  I am fairly sure I can get pregnant, and I know that I can maintain the pregnancy, if I do end up pregnant.  And we would love the child a lot.  There is a lot of love in this house. We have enough to share with another child.

I have the day off today, so I am taking care of some things.  I have an acupuncture appointment this morning, and a dentist appointment this afternoon.  I may try to run at some point today, too. Depending on how the dentist goes.

Over all, I feel fairly positive, and ready to be able to move on in one way or another.

I think it will be nice to start the new year knowing what I have to deal with as far as family building. I will either be celebrating our moving on. (Hoping it works, though. Fingers crossed.)

Leave a Reply

