Christmas eve!

And still so much to do for Christmas, and I have to work today.  With call tonight.  Hoping to get out early to get stuff done.  It has been a crazy week full of work and a root canal on Tuesday.  I could use a little time to get some Christmas stuff done!  And help Hubby with an overexcited 5 year old.

But I left you hanging with my last post…because it was the day before beta.

The result is…201!

I am apparently pregnant!  That would explain the fatigue, nausea, and heartburn.  I have also had a little insomnia as well.

So excited and scared and hoping that I can avoid some of the issues from my first pregnancy.

Continuing the estrogen shots, switching from the horribly expensive patches to estrace 3 times a day.  And waiting for ultrasound on Jan 14, provided my OB/GYN can get me in that day.  My schedule sort of sucks.  I may see what the schedule looks like that week and try to get in another day.  I suspect I will pee on some sticks in between now and then.  Just to make sure.  Also to see a positive test.

I will probably let my parents and child know tomorrow.  It would be nice to tell some one, and my parents will be happy to hear the news.  Fairly sure child will be excited.  I am keeping it from my co-workers for a while yet.  I am not quite ready to post anything on social media yet, either.  Sort of want to see the ultrasound and make sure there is really a baby in there.

Good news for Christmas for us!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blanche
    Dec 26, 2015 @ 02:21:40

    Oh, JOY!!! What a lovely Christmas present for you & your family. Sending lots and lots and lots of stick around and grow vibes your direction.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

