I suck at long distance friendships.

In my excitement and hormone muddled thought processes, I contacted an old friend who I had not contacted in a couple of years.  And I did it all wrong.  She blasted me for it.  And rightfully so, I am sure.

Hubby wants me to mend it.  I am not sure what I can do to mend it.  I plan on apologizing and eating a little crow.  Beyond that, I am not sure what I can do.

Apparently I suck at long distance relationships.  Technology can be great, and keep you closer, but it can also allow you to take things for granted.  And I know did take the friendship for granted.

My social skills are not always the best, either.  I am awkward and probably more direct than people expect.  Social skills are not my forte.

So now I have to write an apology email and let it go.  I may end up letting the friendship go, anyway, if she does not want to make the effort.  We will see.

Sigh.

 

Leave a Reply

